Ditto, clipboard extension & manager

Submit portable freeware that you find here. It helps if you include information like description, extraction instruction, Unicode support, whether it writes to the registry, and so on.
tmaibaum

Ditto, clipboard extension & manager

#1 Post by tmaibaum »

[Moderator note: this is the primary Ditto thread. View database entry]

----

Hi,

I would like to add "Ditto", an open-source/freeware application that "saves each item placed on the clipboard allowing you access to any of those items at a later time" (from the website).
I've been using it for one or two years and don't know how I could have ever lived without it... ;)
There used to be a portable version that would only run from a U3 drive (:o), but now there's a regular portable version, too.

Website http://ditto-cp.sourceforge.net/

Hope you'll like it.

Thomas

PS: I'm new to this forum, so please cut me some slack if there's anything wrong about my post. In particular, I did search the forum for "Ditto" and found it occurred in 3 different threads. However, only the first screen page of each thread was displayed, and I didn't feel like going through all of them (one had 18 pages...). So sorry if this has been mentioned before.

joby_toss

Re: Ditto, clipboard extension & manager

#2 Post by joby_toss »

Version 3.16.8.0 is out:
  • Added DittoUtil Addin, adds the ability to paste any clip type as text
    Fixed SetFocus fix in ActivateTarget -- needed AttachThreadInput
    Added the ability to create add-ins, called before an item is pasted
    Fixed issue with getting the currently focused window when not using the hook dll
    Updated italiano language file
    Added option to paste from hot key, press multiple times to move the selection, release the modifer key (control, shift, alt) to paste
    Fixed word wrap option to reload correctly
    Fixed issues with loading cut copy buffer 3 correctly from config on restart